The Watchstars Award was founded in 2014 by Ebner Publishing Group and with renowned journalist Gisbert Brunner as jury president. The award was discontinued in 2018.

2017 – 2018
Jury Member

The Watchstars Awards was an annually presented award (2014 – 2018) to the best watches of the industry. The award was introduced by Ebner Publishing Group and featured the following award categories; Classic Stars, Technical Stars, Design Stars, Stars of a Lifetime and New Stars.

Significantly, watch manufacturers was not allowed to submit watches to the competition as only committee members could nominate and vote. All watches and brands was eligible, regardless of the brand, its size or its country of origin, emphasising the Watchstars goal to be an independent and global award for the watch industry.

An international jury of experts, led by jury president Gisbert Brunner, and consisting of over 50 experts from around the world, decided on the winners in the five different categories.

I was accepted as a jury member by The Watchstars Award in 2017, and contributed during the 2017 and 2018 election of candidates and winners.